Reacting to Empress's comments on Bill Cosby

Leonel JB

Post by Leonel JB » Thu Sep 16, 2004 2:58 am

Nekita, Nekita, Nekita,

I know that we are too far apart, therefore I cannot HUG you or kisss you, my sister, my blood...

Anyway, very eloquently you've said what a lot of us could not articulate before.

Thanks, we Need you very much!

leonel

Empress Verite

Post by Empress Verite » Sun Sep 19, 2004 10:44 pm

OH Nekita,

Nekita maybe you should write in Kreyol or the French that you learned from the Mere from Lalu. Please learn to contextualize your comments as I am a social scientist and I know how to count. A Hooked on Phonics is approximately $299.00 and no one I know owns a pair of sneakers or a shirt that costs that much. I buy or a good friend or relative buys my children shoes every couple of years from Payless "buy one and get one free". These usually cost $9.99 a pair. I also know no Haitian or black person who owns a car that cost more than they pay in rent unless they went to the car dealership and paid no money down as many dealerships allow you to do in many cities across the US and they repossess the car for non payment after 5-6 months. I've done that twice and you can lift my credit report to see that. It was no cost to me except to give me bad credit. And just so you know we got the cars from HAITIAN car dealers who were willi